Inspiration from Gapchinska

I am a great admirer of the Ukrainian artist and illustrator Eugenia Gapchinska. In Kiev I often visited Gapchinska’s Gallery of Happiness and got a lot of fun. Her adorable paintings are always make me smile and tenderness.

See for yourself, if you wish, and you will love THEM!

I like to add such cute pictures to my interior and decorate by them different subjects. There are beauty, inspiration and spark of true happiness in all of them! Usually, I print images with a good quality printer and they look great.

Now I’ll tell you how to decorate stain box with reproduction of Gapchinska.Actually, everything is very simple. You take a box which has a some kind of transparent window on its cover and cut out the cardboard pattern same shape as this window. With this pattern you need to cut out the picture and attach it to cover. I did it with a solid cardboard back which was fixed well at the window’s edge small holes. This can also be done with using glue or tape.

Here so a useless little box turned into a cute casket that can be used as a storage for buttons, ribbons or jewelry!

Leave a Reply

