Corner heart bookmark

Few days ago, I sewed a new bookmark. It is best to make it from felt, but I have found in my fabrics only a piece of fleece. However it came out very cute!

So, draw a heart on the fabric or cut it out from folded piece of fabric in half

Use pattern if you need
Use pattern if you need

You should get two hearts like these

Then sew hearts together, to get a pocket for a corner of book page. In general your bookmark is ready

For decoration I embroidered flowers on it. On one side I embroidered lavender, on the other came out me-nots. I did not use any scheme. It was just a flight of fancy

That’s how my bookmark works in the book

If you like it you can try to make your own corner heart bookmark.

Enjoy your reading!

2 thoughts on “Corner heart bookmark

  1. Ohhh It’s darling! As soon as my wrist and hand feels better (I have tendonitis) I’m going to have a go at making one of these! Thank you so much for the share. Have a blessed rest of your day. ~ Cobs. x

Leave a Reply

