Fabric Cat House

I said that I’m working on some new sewing project and also I said that you’ll see a Tiny Kitty again. Now meet the Cat House! 🙂 This is kind of handbag that could be good travel toy for girls, like a portable dollhouse. I made it for my charming niece Mila. I hope she will be happy with this thing. And now I can tell you how to sew this Cat House.

You need to have:

  • Fabrics and threads various colors

  • Pencil

  • Needles: for sewing and for embroidering

  • Scissors

  • Lace, ribbons, buttons

  • Lining

You need to do:

All depends on your wishes and imagination 🙂

Cut pieces out of fabric for the outer and inner parts of the house

Prepare some items: windows, doors, room furniture according to the doll size (in this case, Kitty). Fasten them with the pins

Then sew all the parts to the base. In bed and bath, I left the holes so Mila could put Kitty to them like to the pockets. I also made a pocket in the wardrobe for some Kitty’s clothes

I sewed all the details with a zigzag stitch, that looks like this:

After all, I put some small details: buttons, ribbons and then made embroidery to complete the picture of the house. My imagination was absolutely unbounded! 🙂

Also I also made this bathrobe for Kitty!

Then came time to connect the outer and inner part of the house. I put the lining between them

This is what we have. I am quite happy with the house and seems like Kitty have found her home!

In the end, I was reminded of handles for the bag. I sewed them from the same fabric as the outer part of the house. And also I put a lining into them

One more important thing – to sew handles with the really strong thread.

Finished Cat House outside:And inside:

Leave a Reply

