Kitten Sweets

Recently I’ve got a little friend!It is my dear British kitten named Escher. My baby is very playful so I decided to make for him few toys. Besides Escher is so sweet that I have thought to make for him toys like desserts. And so I sewed ice cream, donut, cupcake, candy cane and zefir.Inside each toy I added a pinch of catnip. But first things first. You need to have:

  • Fabrics

  • Threads

  • Needles

  • Scissors

  • Filling

  • Catnip

  • Button

You need to do:

Cut out the pattern and apply a pencil contour to the fabric. Do it with a small allowance for seams. You will have two pieces with one in mirror reflection

Cut out the details of the matching fabrics

Use this image like pattern
Use this image like pattern

Neatly sew details together except top hole. With the donut you need to do like this

Fill toys with filling and little bit catnip and sew holes

How to make zefir
How to make zefir

Sew a button likes cherry on the top of cupcake

That’s it! Sweets look like real, but most importantly that my kitten loves them!

Leave a Reply

