A bit of style to a boring floor lamp

I have a good floor lamp. But originally it was too boring and the color of its shelves wasn’t suited to my b&w interior. Well, with the help of the simplest things such as markers, glue and lace I added a bit of style to that floor lamp.Permanent Sharpie markers are the best for any kind of decoration. I’m not an artist so often use the thickest Sharpie marker just for painting small areas. Such as the frame for a mirror or a small shelf. They turn into beautiful glossy surfaces.

As you can see, there is no longer sticker spot on the top shelf
As you can see, there is no longer sticker spot on the top shelf

Also I attached lace to the lamp shade using some glue. Now I think to add something else also, but haven’t yet decided what it will be. If I catch the idea I’ll show you a new look.

For now I can just admire my corner with not so boring floor lamp!

2 thoughts on “A bit of style to a boring floor lamp

Leave a Reply

