Gryffindor Sock Bookmark. HP book 2

I am so happy that the second illustrated HP book is out! Yes, it’s Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets and, of course, I made a new bookmark for it!

As you can remember, I made a little owl bookmark for the first book, but this time I decided to choose a Gryffindor Sock just like the one that gave freedom to Dobby.

I made my bookmark from felt. You can use this pattern for yellow base and then sew the red stripes on it.

Gryffindor Sock Pattern

Gryffindor Sock Pattern

Now let’s look inside of this beautiful illustrated edition. The images in the second book are much darker than the first. But since the story is significantly darker, it makes perfect sense. The artwork is incredible! I love it and now just have to impatiently wait a year for Prisoner of Azkaban!

2 thoughts on “Gryffindor Sock Bookmark. HP book 2

  1. Gaaah that is so cute. I have no skill whatsoever when it comes to sewing or knitting, so I’m very jealous of your bookmarks. Can’t wait to see what you come up with for the 3rd illustrated book!

Leave a Reply

